Leonardo Hermosillo

Lawton High School

Hermosillo is an Advanced Placement Scholar and received the National Hispanic Recognition Award from the College Board. He is captain of Lawton High’s Chess Club, senior representative for Upward Bound, and active in National Honor Society and Oklahoma Honor Society. Hermosillo attends Great Plains Technology Center for pre-engineering and volunteers for a community feeding ministry. He enjoys playing chess and solving Rubik’s cubes. Hermosillo is the recipient of a College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology Scholar Award from Oklahoma State University, where he plans to study aerospace and mechanical engineering.
All-State sponsor: Beth and Carey Johnson

Benjamin Henry Roberts

Elgin High School

Roberts, a two-time All-American Mascot, has performed at 2022 and 2023 Citrus Bowl games. He has been active in academic team, Student Council, theater, and founded the Elgin Chess Club. He is a four-time state qualifier in cross-country and track, plays soccer, and announced junior varsity football games. Roberts is a soccer referee, licensed therapy dog handler, and initiated the Medicine Park Thanksgiving food drive. He has an egg business, sells at the farmers market, has produced and sold more than 60 unique art works for gaming companies, and is an accomplished glass blower. Roberts plans to major in medicine.
All-State sponsor: Linda and Larry Neal

Emily Spotts

Lawton High School

A National Merit finalist, Spotts won third place in the 17th Annual R. Darryl Fisher poetry contest and first place in the Lions Club speech contest at the district level. She leads her school academically as president of Math Club, where she tutors students struggling in math, and as a captain of the academic team, where she leads her teammates in competitions against other schools. In her free time, Spotts enjoys making music and solving Sudoku puzzles. She plans to attend the University of Oklahoma to major in mathematics education and minor in computer science.
All-State sponsor: Kenneth & Juliette Woodward Scholarship Endowment Fund